ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Playing script messing up painting!

Playing script messing up painting!

Hello..Im new to the ArtRage community. I have ArtRage on my ipad and LOVE it!! Ive been wanting to get my paintings on canvas and heard about being able to record script and transfer to computer for larger sizing and good quality. So I purchased to artrage program for the computer to try it and it doesn't work..When I play the script it completely messes up my painting! Which is upsetting considering I just purchased computer program for this purpose. Am I doing something wrong?? Does anyone have any ideas why this would happen? It has happen to any picture I have tried (4 of them) I record on Ipad transport to computer through iTunes and "Play Script" on computer. I have tried multiple sizes and pixel quality. I would like to do around 300 pixels and print size of 16x20. I really hope there is a way to fix this because I really do love ArtRage.

Any input welcomed. I have attached 2 pictures. What it should look like and what the script turns out.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo-1.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	117.1 KB 
ID:	78753
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	424.5 KB 
ID:	78754

New findings

I've been messing with it and have discovered when I play script in original size it gets it about 95% right. It's when I play it at a larger size that it begins to really mess up. Hope someone can help..

Thanks

Sorry you've been having problems.

Could you zip it into as small a file as possible and email the script you're using through to support@artrage.com so we can take a look and troubleshoot with you?

Could you also let us know what sizes you were trying to work at and What operating system you're using.
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager