ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stencil Issue... Need help. Low opacity stencils not working.

Stencil Issue... Need help. Low opacity stencils not working.

Hey guys I'm new to artrage and have just started trying to mess with stencils. For whatever reason if I try painting on a stencil that isn't just completely open or full opacity I guess(dont really know how to explain it) when i try to paint it just starts to paint and stops I have to keep clicking.. and it only paints for a split second. It doesnt keep painting like it should. A good stencil to mention for example would be the "Bark" stencil thats included with Artrage 4 or the "Mossy" stencil... However if I use a stencil that doesnt have to change the opacity at all such as the "Checkers" stencil it paints exactly as it should. I tried making a stencil using the watercolor brush and put the thinner slider up to about 60-75%.. it does the same retarded thing.. I made one using the ink pen with full opacity and it worked fine. How do I fix this?

That sounds peculiar. Can you upload a screenshot to show what's happening? I can't get my computer to do the same thing.

It might just be a tablet driver issue. Can you check whether your drivers are up to date? Also, what version of ArtRage are you using?

Or send us a support query so that we can look into it in more detail, as it can get complicated trying to troubleshoot in a forum.
    http://members.artrage.com/support_queries/new
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

This is not my signature.

Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!