ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Going to teach an digital art class using artrage

Going to teach an digital art class using artrage

Hi,
    I've tried a few options, and think that artrage is the best all around for those who wish to paint, draw etc, digitally, and so I have been interested in offering a class in my area. I'm a former art teacher. I don't want to be involved in the school system anymore, but I'd love to teach community ed classes or the like and this is something that I haven't seen anyone offer.

I've tried this before, and didn't get a very good response from the local art community. I found a small artspace in a nearby community, that is a much more progressive creative sort of small city. Below I will outline my basic plan. If anyone has any experience in this area and would comment here, or PM me I would greatly appreciate it.

We are planning to offer a 2 hour class on a Sat. morning. Cost is yet to be decided, but it will have to be $25-$40 dollars to cover the space and be in line with other teachers using the space.

the class will be open to Ipad, or those with laptops (PC or MAC) Students will be directed to the artrage website to purchase the software, or download the free trial. I will offer telephone support, if needed, so they will arrive ready to paint.