ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Exported save looks bad

Exported save looks bad

Hello. I'm pretty new to drawing on my PC. Really, new to drawing at all... I dabbled some way back in my school days but decided to buy this fancy tablet and try a new hobby.

Anyway, I tried drawing and coloring a picture tonight (not great, I know, but I'm learning... and it took me a while to get used to the tablet.) and wanted to save it to show someone. The problem is, no matter what I try to export as (PNG, JPEG, etc...) the image looks exactly the same. There are all of these pixels missing. It's much smoother in ArtRage.

There don't seem to be any JPEG export options... is there any way to get a higher quality save? I have to be missing something here. I also have GIMP, FireAlpaca, and Krita (though they all play hell with the Wacom Intuos Pro) and some other stuff that came with the tablet. Maybe I can get a lossless image into GIMP to export a better JPEG?

Please help. I bought ArtRage because I liked the older version that came with the tablet, but if my stuff will only look good in app, that kills it for me.

Here's what I exported, This is the PNG file:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AnimeGirl.png 
Views:	143 
Size:	388.3 KB 
ID:	77631Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AnimeGirl.png 
Views:	143 
Size:	388.3 KB 
ID:	77631
    Last edited by R3belD0gg; 11-01-2013 at 03:41 PM.

???

It looks better in my web browser... Windows picture viewer and GIMP both make it look terrible. White pixles all over, especially the hair...

Just a test... this is the JPEG.

Name:	Anime Girl.jpg 
Views:	129 
Size:	109.7 KB 
ID:	77632