ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: fyi macosx mavericks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719

    fyi macosx mavericks

    just upgraded and everything seems to be working well. artRage studio pro 4

    brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Englishman in Ont, Canada
    Posts
    3,729
    Quote Originally Posted by hypotaxis View Post
    just upgraded and everything seems to be working well. artRage studio pro 4

    brett
    Thanks Brett I was just going to ask the question before I get around to downloading it.
    How long was the download as I want to do mine tomorrow.
    Thanks Geoff

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    The whole process - download and install - took maybe an hour and a half.

    The install went very well. Be prepared for your system to chug along and stutter a bit while it all beds down. Mine is as quick and maybe quicker in some respects than before.

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks for the heads up!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1

    Artrage 3.5.5 Studio Pro troubles

    I'm however experiencing trouble with 3.5.5 on Mavericks. After I upgraded, the painting "pointer" won't show until after I've drawn something. Needless to say, painting anything sensible is quite impossible now.:/

    Anyone else have this problem?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    939
    Hi BCGH,
    Have you seen this forum post: http://forums.artrage.com/showthread...170#post457170
    Sounds like AR's programers might be looking for people just like you to help get Studio and/or Studio Pro working on Mavericks.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.12.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    I spent Friday our time working on this and I now have a desk shaped dent in my head. However, we do have a test build that appears to be working fine. I'm tracking a couple of potential issues in the build so we may have to do another test release but I believe we can resolve the problem.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    Quick update - We've released a build of Studio/Pro that should work with Mavericks. For detailed information, see this thread: http://forums.artrage.com/showthread.php?45641
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •