ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ArtRage on Microsoft Surface Pro

Question ArtRage on Microsoft Surface Pro

I've heard mention that ArtRage users are using ArtRage on the Surface Pro, but I was hoping someone on here could describe the performance of the application--someone who uses it for non-trivial paintings. My computer now isn't very good, and larger water color brushes and knifes cause some lag when painting--I'm okay with that as long as normal sized brushes do not cause any lag. I'm also not drawing on really large canvases, usually just the size of my screen.

Is there anyone here that uses a Surface Pro regularly and could describe how ArtRage performs on it?

Thanks.

Artrage on the Surface Pro

I've been using ArtRage 4 on the Surface Pro for about eight months now and I'm pretty satisfied. I use it with a Microsoft Wedge Keyboard and mouse but mostly I use the pen which I like very much. It's great to have a portable tablet and the screen size is ok for me. I am a newbie however and I'm not sure about the art I'm producing? I haven't noticed any delay problems.

There are some connectivity problems. It will occasionally drop the wifi connection for no apparent reason when I'm using the battery. I have to plug it in and restart the computer.

I don't have much to compare it with. I used to use the iPad app but that's it. I've seen the ads for the Wacom drawing tablets and they are tempting but for now I'm I'm ok with the Surface Pro.
    Salubria

Thanks for the info. If it's works for general purpose drawing and painting, that's all I need. I'm just a hobbyist and I'm thinking nothing can be as slow as my old Dell desktop computer. I would probably try to use the Pen-only Toolbar that I saw here on the forums--at least until ArtRage has a more touch-friendly interface.