ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Macros? Scripts?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    864

    Macros? Scripts?

    Does AR have anything like a macro? I know it has scripts but I can't do what I want to do, and that is simply put my sig on a drawing that I have open. As of now, I run the script and it just adds it to a new blank document. I've tried the 'include current painting' both on and off. I guess I can just import it as an image file.
    Last edited by Gms9810; 07-21-2013 at 04:09 AM.

    The last time I kept an open mind,
    my brain fell out and the dog grabbed it.
    Now it's full of dirt, toothmarks, and dog slobber.
    No more open minds or dogs for me.www.gms9810.com/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    That's certainly what I do, import image to layer. Works pretty well.

    Maybe try posting this to the 'technical" forum??

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    864
    I haven't tried technical forum, I think I'll just paste it in, that seems to work pretty well.

    The last time I kept an open mind,
    my brain fell out and the dog grabbed it.
    Now it's full of dirt, toothmarks, and dog slobber.
    No more open minds or dogs for me.www.gms9810.com/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    2,874
    Hi Gms9810,

    If you really want it to be handled via the scripts, there are ways (I've just done it on my end in fact, but I'm pretty sloppy with this sort of coding). It required me to record myself drawing my signature and then tweaking the code so that AR played the script without creating a new painting. I also made it so that the signature will automatically apply itself to the lower left side of my paintings. It seems like it would be a lot easier to just make the signature a sticker, stencil, or even an export .PNG. Is there a reason you're avoiding those options?
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    2,874
    Here's a video showing how the script places the signature on the painting. I forgot to mention that it creates a new layer for it, as well. In the video you'll see that I crop the image a couple of times and play the script again, to display how it accounts for the change in the canvas size, before drawing the sign.

    MP4 Video Link
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    864
    I don't know how to make stickers yet and to be honest, I didn't even consider a stencil, which is a good idea. I think I'll do that. Thanks.

    The last time I kept an open mind,
    my brain fell out and the dog grabbed it.
    Now it's full of dirt, toothmarks, and dog slobber.
    No more open minds or dogs for me.www.gms9810.com/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •