ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Straight line hack!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18

    Straight line hack!

    Okay, I think I've come up with a work-around for this much requested feature. :lol:
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    4
    Hm, are you planning on selling this as an AR plugin?

    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    TORLEY.COM
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    38
    Hahaha this cracked me up SO MUCH! If there was an ArtRage: The Comic, this would be a lovely strip!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,926
    Yes, but this really IS the way we have to do it now.

    Hmm, .........an AR comic? thatzz an idea....hmmm........
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

    My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    I came up with the cartoon when it finally dawned on me to make straight lines this way... I was sure a lot of people already had thought of this, but I was sure a few people hadn't too!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by hanzz
    Yes, but this really IS the way we have to do it now.

    Hmm, .........an AR comic? thatzz an idea....hmmm........
    As Tyco's agent, I have to tell you he wants top billing. So I guess it will be called Tyco and ArtRage2?

    :twisted:

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    672
    nice hack but what if you can only use 1 hand

    like me at the mo if i need a line i export then load into paint shop do the line then reload into AR, a long way of doing things but it works.
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

    Homepage: artwheel.org

    Mobile: 021-029-75930

    Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

    Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    Cripster, just blue-tack the ruler to the tablet!! :lol:

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    6
    Might not work cuz of the surface. Use a big, heavy book?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,926
    As Tyco's agent, I have to tell you he wants top billing. So I guess it will be called Tyco and ArtRage2?
    one line,....a link....show this to the cat....it's either acting or...... :twisted:

    http://www.skipmorrow.com/html/galle...-frameset.html
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

    My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •