ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: stylus does not work

stylus does not work

I am running artrage-free version before I buy-on my tablet. Using my finger i can paint however when I use my stylus nothing happens . Do I need to set the pressure setting? What else could cause this problem. I am a newbie with tablets and touch technology.

What operating system are you using? Also, what make and model of tablet are you using?
    Does the cursor follow your stylus inside ArtRage, just not place paint on the canvas?
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

sylus not working within Artrage

Quote Originally Posted by DaveRage View Post
    What operating system are you using? Also, what make and model of tablet are you using?
    Does the cursor follow your stylus inside ArtRage, just not place paint on the canvas?
    I am using an Asus EB121 slate on windows 8 . The stylus will operate within Artrage but just does not put paint on the canvas.

It sounds like the drivers aren't providing good pressure information.

For an integrated screen input device Microsoft's standard input system is called Realtime Stylus. Open the ArtRage Preferences panel and in the Input section turn Use Wintab OFF, and Use Realtime Stylus On. Also, turn on Precise Tablet Mode. Restart ArtRage.

That tells ArtRage to use the OS standard for input. However, some drivers are not properly compatible with Windows 8 and it's possible that this will not work. If it does not, try turning Wintab On and Realtime Stylus Off and restarting ArtRage.

If that also fails you will need to make sure you have the latest drivers from ASUS and if those do not help you may unfortunately need to talk to Asus about getting drivers that correctly support the Windows 8 input standard.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

stylus not working