ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: new to art rage

new to art rage

Hello
    I am new to art rage I been using it for a few days, I comefrom Photoshop and have been painting with that program since the beginning. So far I am happy with art rage when it comesto painting in greyscale but in color I am having a hard time. The one tool that is making harder is theeraser, is there anyway that the eraser can be made smoother. On Photoshop you can use the airbrush as aneraser, is that possible on artrage?

Also
    how do I set it to control opacity with pen pressure

Hi there cev, welcome to the Art Rage Forum. To set your eraser, go into your settings see:

Attachment 74691

The blue arrow if for the depth of the eraser, and red arrow/softness is for the hardness/softness of the edge. I think the AR eraser is far better that PS, especially when the eraser is set to a fine line.

Quote Originally Posted by copespeak View Post
    Hi there cev, welcome to the Art Rage Forum. To set your eraser, go into your settings see:

Attachment 74691

The blue arrow if for the depth of the eraser, and red arrow/softness is for the hardness/softness of the edge. I think the AR eraser is far better that PS, especially when the eraser is set to a fine line.