ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Help! Saving causes crash, work lost forever ;_;(now with loading too)

Unhappy Help! Saving causes crash, work lost forever ;_;(now with loading too)

I have had artrage for the past few (by few I actually mean 2) days now, and I enjoyed it immensely, though I am not a professional artist, I always love the paintings I make in it.
    But, a while ago, when I completed my second real put-effort-in painting, the program crashed, not just randomly, it crashed when I clicked the save button (I thought I should save it before something bad could happen and I would lose all my stuff, oh irony!).
    Infact, I just completed the 3rd painting (which was even better than the previous 2) and it also crashed when I pressed the save button

Is there any way to fix this? I really want to make epic pieces, but there is no point if I cant save them.

Edit: It also crashes when I want to open a file as well, as I have just tried.

Also, there was no log file detailing the cause of the crash, if that helps.
    Last edited by DawnOfNights; 03-10-2013 at 08:53 AM.

Have you tried reinstalling?

If so, when you open the program, do nothing at all, and go directly to File > Save Painting As, does it still crash? If not, you may want to mention which tools you've been using, to help narrow down what might be causing it.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Sorry to hear about the problem - If it's crashing when a dialog is used then there are a couple of things that might cause this. If the application crashes then we should be able to see what is happening if a crash log is generated.