ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: how to select and crop certain parts of painting

Exclamation how to select and crop certain parts of painting

i'm VERY new to artrage, along with any other advanced programs like illustrator or PS, so bare with me.. lol. as you can see in the attached photo i'm trying to move around each individual letter to resize and center them all evenly, but everytime i select and move a letter around it messes up the solid white background. im not sure if this has something to do with not using layers? but if so i'm new to that too. i know that in windows paint you can transparent select and freely move around the object you select, without it including the white area. this is probably way easier than i'm making it, but i can't seem to figure it out. any help would beClick image for larger version. 

Name:	questionsample.png 
Views:	85 
Size:	376.2 KB 
ID:	73866 appreciated.. thank you!!

You could use the selection Wand tool, click on the white, Invert Selection, then draw a Freehand selection line (holding down the ALT key) around the ones you DON"T want to move to subtract them, and the one left is moveable.

Hit Transform and move. Sounds involved, but it is easy.
    Last edited by copespeak; 03-07-2013 at 03:39 PM.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by copespeak View Post
    You could use the selection Wand tool, click on the white, Invert Sselection, then draw a Freehand selection line (holding down the ALT key) around the ones you DON"T want to move to subtract them, and the one left is moveable.

Hit Transform and move. Sounds involved, but it is easy.