ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: AR4 Thinners slider problem

Unhappy AR4 Thinners slider problem

Hallo AR Team

I am new to AR, using AR4 on Desktop PC, Windows 8 with Wacom tablet & styluses. (Been a long-time user of CorelPainter, now on 12.)

I have an odd problem when using Oil and Watercolour brushes. The Thinners slider insists on auto-sliding over to between 98--100, leaving the brush with hardly any (or no) colour at all. I can push the slider back leftwards to full opacity but when I let go, it flips back to transparent again.

I'm getting frustrated, please can you help?!
    With thanks
    Ann
    Split plies, not hairs

That sounds very strange. Are you using a stylus to move the slider? If so, perhaps there's a problem with the stylus ID being provided to the app causing it to reset as if the stylus had been changed. That shouldn't happen, but try this:

1. Click the Preset Area at the top of the settings panel and in the menu that appears choose 'Stylus Control Center'.

2. Turn off Track Styluses.

Now try it - Does that change the behaviour? What we're doing there is preventing any Stylus recognition from happening in case something is registering your stylus as a new object every time you bring it to the tablet.

If you're not using a stylus, or if that doesn't help, let me know and we can look in to it further.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

Smile

Yes, I have been using two different styluses, for both painting & adjusting sliders. After some testing, I realise it happens with just one, the airbrush; the other stylus seems to work normally.