ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: How to create a gradient in artrage studio

How to create a gradient in artrage studio

Hello,

I am a beginner with ArtRage.
    I am trying to create a gradient in Artrage Studio but I don't find how to do.
    I read "If you're using ArtRage Studio, you could use the Blur Panel. Just use a tool (I recommend the Ink Pen) to make the different color lines across the screen, then open the Blur Panel (Edit > Blur Layer...)" But I can't find the Blur Panel in Edit.
    Thank you very much for your help

The new AR4 has a gradient tool as one of three functions of the Fill Tool. It's super-versatile, endless possibilities, it works. The image below was a test - came out pretty good - easy to a accomplish. You can make gradients with two colors and easily manipulate the gradient areas, size, shapes, locations, etc. Great addition to the AR tool sets.

Meanwhile, for the method you described in your post: Select the layer you want to blur in the layer panel. Then select "blur layer" from the edit menu. The examples below show first the original layer, and then two passes through the blur function at 100%. There's lots of playing you can do with this. But the new AR4 is a far superior tool.

EDIT: Oh, I see you might be running Studio rather than Studio Pro or AR4. Studio doesn't have the blur layer feature or the fill tool gradiant feature. You can see the difference in feature sets here: http://www.artrage.com/files/artrage...comparison.pdf .
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Gradiant Worlds.jpg 
Views:	139 
Size:	93.2 KB 
ID:	73479   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	blur gradiant example.JPG 
Views:	130 
Size:	131.7 KB 
ID:	73481   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Blur gradiant done.JPG 
Views:	143 
Size:	95.9 KB