ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a background artist for a game project.

Looking for a background artist for a game project.

Hi, my name is Joe and I'm looking for an artist. I'm wanting to create an adventure game but need someone who can create backgrounds. This would allow me to focus more on coding the game. I need someone who can do the following...

1. Create two to three backgrounds a week.
    2. Take a simple outline sketch and have enough creativity to finish it.
    3. Experience in creating cottages, castles, landscapes, ect.
    4. Have some knowledge of game graphics would be a plus but not required.
    5. Serious inquirers only, as this is going to be a long project.

A little bit about myself. I've been a hobbyist artist and animator for years. I also have been programming for over a decade and enjoy it a lot. You can find some of my work at http://www.posemotion.com or my old site http://www.flashpulse.com. As you can see, I have a Mac Developers license and do sell a few apps on the Mac App Store.

Now back to the project details. I currently don't have money to pay someone. So the pay will either come from the games sales or from http://www.kickstarter.com funding. I already have an account their too. Just waiting to get some work done, if I plan to go that route.

So I hope someone can work with me not only on this project but if all goes well, future projects too. Just post here if you're interested with links to your work. Also, I hope it's alright I posted this here as there's no place for this anywhere else on this forum?
    Last edited by J. Baker; 02-20-2013 at 10:31 AM.