Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Fan Brush

  1. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Someonesane View Post
    It appears to work on my end. Try right clicking on it, and selecting "Save as" (or "Save Link as", depending on your browser).


    I'm afraid I won't be able to mimic loading. The brushes are set up to use brush pressure though, so the lighter you press, the more transparent the stroke will be.



    Thanks Brett, enjoy!
    OK, I right clicked, saved in documents folder "Artrage". Then when file was saved I clicked 'open'.
    Artrage opened (automatically) with a combo box. I clicked 'install'.
    It said 'finished'.
    So now, how do I find the brush?
    It isn't in presets.

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by Someonesane View Post
    It appears to work on my end. Try right clicking on it, and selecting "Save as" (or "Save Link as", depending on your browser).


    I'm afraid I won't be able to mimic loading. The brushes are set up to use brush pressure though, so the lighter you press, the more transparent the stroke will be.



    Thanks Brett, enjoy!
    OK I got it installed, but now I can't find it in either brush presets or stencils.
    It installed ok, and it shows up in the package folder, but I can't find it in Artrage pro.
    Where should I look?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    977
    After installing the Fan Brush you can select it as follows;

    1: Select Sticker Spray Tool
    2: Open Presets Pod
    3: Click Groups
    4: Select 'Fan Brush' group
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.8 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.13.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Posts
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Ingram View Post
    OK I got it installed, but now I can't find it in either brush presets or stencils.
    It installed ok, and it shows up in the package folder, but I can't find it in Artrage pro.
    Where should I look?
    Hey edward can you answer my pm i sent you please.
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

    Homepage: artwheel.org

    Mobile: 021-029-75930

    Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

    Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    2,877
    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Ingram View Post
    So now, how do I find the brush?
    Markw's explanation is correct. You need to first select the Sticker Spray tool, then open your Presets Panel and locate the group named "Fan Brush", where you'll find all of the presets.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  6. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by Someonesane View Post
    Markw's explanation is correct. You need to first select the Sticker Spray tool, then open your Presets Panel and locate the group named "Fan Brush", where you'll find all of the presets.
    I'm sorry to be so slow, but look at the attached and all I see in the sticker group 'fan brush' is the test .
    And when I click stickers, the oil brush stays selected.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Fanbrush.jpg 
Views:	152 
Size:	210.0 KB 
ID:	72233  

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    2,877
    You have the oil brush selected there. You need to select the Sticker Spray tool (the thing that has pictures of little feet on it, located between the the glitter tool and the ink pen on the tools panel. This tool must be selected, otherwise the only presets you'll see will befor the wrong tool.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    977
    It looks like you have the oil brush tool selected there. The fan brush settings only work with the sticker spray tool.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sticker Spray.jpg 
Views:	152 
Size:	183.6 KB 
ID:	72234
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.8 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.13.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

  9. #19
    Whew, finally got there!
    Thanks for your patience.
    Ed

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Lebanon, TN
    Posts
    2
    Hey SOS -- It appears that the link for your Fan Brush is no longer valid - right click, or otherwise. Any chance you could be persuaded to repost a live link? It would be seriously helpful!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •