ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Beginner's ArtRage Basics?

Unhappy Beginner's ArtRage Basics?

Hi, I'm new to using art software and would like to know if there's a forum section for beginner dunces like me who's still struggling to figure out why the background layer disappears when I'm trying to drag down and merge it with my imported picture layer or how to move the stencil to the desired location on my canvas screen. It took hours of trial and error for me to get the hang of the masking tool too. I love the potential of ArtRage, but it's really frustrating when I can't even perform these basic functions. I've read through the user's tutorial, but it would help me more if someone could explain my issues in a different way or if there were clearer, visual examples maybe...? Please help!

I don't use the masking tool so can't help you on that, but not so long ago I was the 'dunce' who asked about moving the stencils. Bottom left, hit the Transform Tool, go click on the stencil, and enlarge, reduce or move it at will!

Keep working at it! There's plenty of help to be had as we all once been learners, and continue to do so.

The Transform tool, that's it to moving the stencils?? Geez, I had assumed I could simply click on the stencil, hold it, and drag it wherever... Thanks for the lesson, copespeak!