ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Children's Book

Children's Book

Hello, I'm new to ArtRage and art in general. I wrote a children's book and was looking to illustrate it. After looking at open source solutions I came across ArtRage Studio Pro, fell in love with the software and the amazingly competitive price(needs to be noted and applauded!).

You can see the whole book in my gallery: members.artrage.com/gallery_images/21201
    (need to all http at the beginning since forum filters it out)

Thanks,
    Dan
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	final_1.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	340.7 KB 
ID:	71548   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	final_3.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	94.2 KB 
ID:	71549  

Congratulations! Very cool message. Bet you have a great sense of accomplishment.

Igor looks a little like Zack from Saved By The Bell, heh, though the personality is more like a mentor. Very cool.

Here's a link for anyone wanting to see the book. I've been around so long I can get away with the whole address.

http://members.artrage.com/gallery_images/21201
    Last edited by D Akey; 12-06-2012 at 06:33 PM.
    "Not a bit is wasted and the best is yet to come. . ." -- remembered from a dream

Thanks a bunch! I'm pretty happy with the book. Never thought I'd be writing kid's books, it's crazy what having kids can do to you!

Nice job on the illustrations , it must be great to have the talent to write plus being able to do the illustrations also.
    Geoff

Hey Geoff, Thanks for the compliment... but in all honesty, when it comes to drawing, I have close to zero innate talent.