ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Tablet: Small or medium? Advice welcome!

Question Tablet: Small or medium? Advice welcome!

It has been an eye-opening few days, lurking here at the forum . This is a great place to hang out! I've learned tons already and been inspired to have a go.

I have been looking at Bamboo Fun tablets, for myself and friend. We work together on projects and would get one each and are wondering which would be best.
    We are both beginners in digital art, though I have had some experience in Photoshop and my friend has been working with watercolour.

We are prepared to buy two medium tablets, but want to get what is right. Would those of you with experience of tablets kindly say what you think?
    a) For her watercolour and illustration work, should my friend get the medium tablet? She explained to me that she likes to sweep her forearm when she draws and paints, not scribble with little wrist movements!

b) For Photoshop work, etc, would I benefit from the medium tablet, or would that be overkill? Would a smaller one be better? Money is not the issue here, just practicability! Though I may not be a drawer or artist as such, I can see me having a lot of fun playing with Artrage! So I would get the larger tablet if you all thought it would be of benefit.

We already have Artrage for iPad, which has given us a taster and will be perfect for work on the go. But for the PCs, the Studio version looks ideal. And I see that Studio Pro is bundled with the medium tablet. The smaller one is bundled with only the Studio version of Artrage. I have had a fiddle with the program on iPad and love it.

I look forward to getting your advice as we don't want to either waste money, or find a few weeks down the line that we wish we had spent more and got the larger tablet with the upgraded Artrage program.