ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Interface is not rotating

Interface is not rotating

I am a total newbie with artrage. Maybe I am missing something, but even when I rotate my ipad, the artrage interface stays locked into portrait mode.

I'd prefer to work in landscape and have the tool bin along the short left hand edge of the screen. Do I have to do something to enable that? I hope you can help. Thanks.

It sounds like you have rotation locked on the iPad, as ArtRage will always rotate to be facing upward when you rotate your iPad and this isn't happening for you.

Double tap the home button on your iPad, then swipe right in the bar at the bottom. You should see a circular arrow on the left. If it has a lock icon in it, that's the problem. Tap it once to unlock rotation on your iPad.

I hope this helps.
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

Thanks for your input, Dave. But the rotation lock is not on. When I turn the ipad in other apps, the screen rotates too. It's only in artrage this happens.
    i did what you suggested and an audio player was there. So I guess that is mute facility, not rotation lock.
    Do you have any other suggestion? Would uninstalling and reinstalling help? Can that be done in the App Store.?

I have also fiddled with the wee button above the rocker switch. I have an ipad4. That locks and unlocks rotation and it is unlocked at present. As I said, it seems only Artrage is locked.

Thanks for the information. Actually, it looks like there's a problem relating to the app itself, please ignore the previous info I posted. We've managed to reproduce this here and are looking into it now. We'll release an update as soon as it's resolved.

Sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime!
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design