ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greetings from the UK

Greetings from the UK

Greetings all,
    I found this forum after purchasing a Bamboo Fun,Pen and Touch in meduim size which came as a bundle with Artrage,Corel Painter and Photoshop Elements. I am a traditonal artist firstly working in Coloured Pencils and Graphite, Pen and Ink, and other art types, doing mostly Pet Portraiture, but am a complete and utter novice when it comes to digital art. Having had a little play with artrage, got to say that I am in love with it (only had this for 6 days) and so want to learn how to use it properly. Having had a look around on the boards here, I have seen some fantastic work and I am in awe of what can be achieved, you certainly are a very talented bunch I love the use of stencils and have downloaded some of the ones that have been made by members so my thanks for those. I feel that there is much for me to learn and hope to follow any advice /tutorials shared here as you are my peers in this art form for sure.

Having said all that I do have a question to kick off with first, and that is how do I save a picture as a work in progress...... I am a blogger and share my drawings on my blog by posting up the work in stages, but I am not sure how I can or what format I can save a copy of the picture in artrage without losing it in the program ? I think that make sense !

Thank you for any replies, much apprecaited.

Hi there and welcome to this forum. You'll find it a pretty friendly place, full of folk willing to share and help if they can.