ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Serenade in G Major.

Serenade in G Major.

I was raised on classical music and find myself going back and enjoying it again with a fresh view of it.. This was composed and inspired by a piece by Mozart..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mozart - Serenade in G Major.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	494.8 KB 
ID:	71136  

Beautiful dark with sparks at the top that just sing! Excellent Gary!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

It took me a minute to translate the G Major into the familiar Sol Maggiore, according to the names (apart Ut instead of Do) Guido d'Arezzo first gave them in the XII century out of some Latin verses to remember them and count on one end, but then I could better appreciate your wonderful translation of music into images!
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Quote Originally Posted by jibes View Post
    Beautiful dark with sparks at the top that just sing! Excellent Gary!
    Thanks Neal , coming from an accomplished musician that means a great deal...

Quote Originally Posted by Caesar View Post
    It took me a minute to translate the G Major into the familiar Sol Maggiore, according to the names (apart Ut instead of Do) Guido d'Arezzo first gave them in the XII century out of some Latin verses to remember them and count on one end, but then I could better appreciate your wonderful translation of music into images!
    dear Caesar, I am so pleased you found this passage of musical/imagery satisfactory...

Beautiful work as always, and all the more so when combined with Mozart.

Quote Originally Posted by copespeak View Post