ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Autumn Lakeside

Autumn Lakeside

Hello! I don't know if I've posted here, maybe I have? If so I've been absent but not now

To briefly introduce myself: I've used up the time on the demo for ArtRage 3 Studio Pro, and I am totally hooked. Having been a artist since being a baby (at least that's what I've been told) - I love to paint. I'm first a traditional artist, working with pencils and pen & ink, acrylic, oils, oil pastels, watercolor, and color pencils. But professionally I am a digital artist, but since I have come from a traditional background first, I really bring that into my digital works.

I have been a Photoshop user for over 20 years, so most of my painting has come from that excellent tool. However it has it's limits. I loved how CS5 had introduced the mixer brush, though it doesn't have a mixer pad. I have used other digital artist' training and tools such as John Derry.

But still, the realism of the paint on canvas still wasn't there for Photoshop. At least not yet. I'll never give up that tool, because it's a very important tool in my tool set.

But now, ArtRage is now foremost on my tool belt. And THANK YOU for this forum!! I've already collected excellent tools and presets, especially from user, JUZ. Thank you!

I'm now working on my first "official" painting in ArtRage. I love landscapes (as well as aviation art), and this is one I am starting.

I love the traditional feel of ArtRage. The color mixing, and lay-down of color on the canvas. My methods will certainly evolve as I learn ArtRage more. Right now, my method is sort of raw because I'm still learning the tools in this excellent program.