ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Morning Light

Morning Light

Another impressionism, getting hooked on this lol...oil and knife
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Morning Light.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	128.9 KB 
ID:	69656  

Great choice of palette and canvas...i like this one !!
    Try to see as many angles of vision as possible...no single one of us has a "handle" on the whole picture.

Pat you are really getting into this style and it seems to suit you very well.. nice colors and brush work...

Very impressionistic! Lovely colors!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Love the colours and the brushwork in the one, you really are on a roll Pat, well done
    Sometimes...I remember better with my eyes closed

My Gallery
    http://members.artrage.com/vb_users/6307

Well done Pat, love the colours and the brushwork, came out really well, must try oil sometime.
    Geoff

Very luscious, Pat! A color treat as everybody noted.

One thing I'll mention is her shoulder/neck transition is a little under-articulated. It looks a little steep into the head. And there's the challenge about how natural one wants to be with the anatomy.

One could fuss with the figure ala Pino in taking it that direction where part of it is rendered out more, where it polishes that which you want as a focal point. Or one could let it all get a similar treatment. You seem to be leaning toward a natural anatomy. So that's what you want to keep in play as you're working with this style. On the other hand, you could go abstract as well. Or a combination between the two. Just keeping the ideas floating to give you options as you go down this path.