ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Undo function not working.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Staffordshire! UK
    Posts
    975

    Undo function not working.

    I have just updated the program on the iPad and the undo function has stopped working with the palette knife.

    Edit. I have tried with some of the other tools and it only work going back two or three undos before it stops.
    Christine.(Paint what you see, not what you know to be there)

    Artrage Magazines https://app.box.com/s/6ybcbpnu1rw3tqee40hge5eb7eag6on6

    http://saphire1948.deviantart.com/gallery/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,504
    Thanks for letting us know. We've been able to reproduce the undo problem, it may relate to stroke speed.

    We're looking into it and will release an update to fix the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience!
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Staffordshire! UK
    Posts
    975
    Thanks Dave but I may have found another problem. I had an unexpected crash while opening a painting, in the gallery the painting is complete but when I open the painting the first layer is missing fortunately it is only the background.
    http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums/asset.php?fid=68897&uid=14166&d=1343914745
    http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums/asset.php?fid=68896&uid=14166&d=1343914696
    Christine.(Paint what you see, not what you know to be there)

    Artrage Magazines https://app.box.com/s/6ybcbpnu1rw3tqee40hge5eb7eag6on6

    http://saphire1948.deviantart.com/gallery/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    Were you able to open the painting at a different time to see the problem with the background after the crash, or did you re-launch the app and see the painting there as it launched? If the latter, then you may be seeing the older temporary version of the painting and the one in the gallery may still be complete.

    Could you shut down all your apps and reboot the iPad to make sure there's nothing in memory, then try again and see if you get the same problem?
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Staffordshire! UK
    Posts
    975
    I have just tried a reboot after closing the program on the taskbar. The whole picture shows until it fully loads then the background dissapears and doesn't show in the layers. I can't get to a computer to send the ptg file.
    Christine.(Paint what you see, not what you know to be there)

    Artrage Magazines https://app.box.com/s/6ybcbpnu1rw3tqee40hge5eb7eag6on6

    http://saphire1948.deviantart.com/gallery/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    Is that if you load it from the gallery? If so, try loading a different image, then load the one that had a problem again - This clears out the temporary file which sounds like it is incomplete.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Staffordshire! UK
    Posts
    975
    I have tried that Matt, the background still dissapeared just as it finishes opening, all the other layers are there but the first layer is missing.
    Christine.(Paint what you see, not what you know to be there)

    Artrage Magazines https://app.box.com/s/6ybcbpnu1rw3tqee40hge5eb7eag6on6

    http://saphire1948.deviantart.com/gallery/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    I'm going to need to take a look at the painting file directly. If it's small enough could you email it to support@artrage.com and we'll look at what's happening.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Staffordshire! UK
    Posts
    975
    I can't send the file by email I think it's to large, I don't have access to my main computer right now so can't transfer it through iTunes. Fortunately I save as a new copy if I make lots of changes so the previous one opens fine with the background included, it just means I have lost work I had done since the previous save. This problem has only just happened since the new update.
    Christine.(Paint what you see, not what you know to be there)

    Artrage Magazines https://app.box.com/s/6ybcbpnu1rw3tqee40hge5eb7eag6on6

    http://saphire1948.deviantart.com/gallery/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •