ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Study for a Chinese fan ...

Study for a Chinese fan ...

... iPad oil brush on dry varnish base ...
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by chinapete; 08-02-2012 at 03:54 PM.
    xiěyž, n. freehand brushwork, spontaneous expression
    Artrage Gallery
    / Leaning Tree Ink Studio

A thing of great beauty and technique! The textures and colors are superb!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

I expected to see a Chinesee supporter at Olympics LOL, but I do love this study, especially now in summer. Colors are rich, well constrasted and subtly modulated. Bravissimo!
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Hi Pete is this what you'd call a Chinese fan its hanging on my wall quiet large 3ft x 18"
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCF0810.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	345.3 KB 
ID:	69161   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCF0811.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	427.5 KB 
ID:	69162  

haha, eighty+, I knew I should have used a reference ... and I can make out the Chinese on your fan, it says "Made in China" hehe ... Cesare, the thought of a Chinese fan as a person never occurred to me, but now I guess I have to draw one! ... jibes, very much appreciate the kind words, I'm catching up with your graphics thread again ... ...
    Last edited by chinapete; 08-03-2012 at 03:34 AM.
    Artrage Gallery

great use of impasto underpainting