ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to the forum

New to the forum

Hello,

Hope I've posted in the right place. I've been lurking here and there for awhile and thought it was time to properly say hello to everyone. It seems like this forum is populated with pretty good folks, and I've already picked up some good information. Thank you!

I'm enjoying artrage and my wacom tablet. I've been using it for a few months now, recently coming over from the world of pencil and paper. It's definitely different, but I'm enjoying it. Especially when I make mistakes, or as the great sage Bob Ross would say, have happy accidents.

I've attached my first original (concept, I still used reference images) piece of artrage artwork. There are some issues, I know, but didn't think it was too terrible for a learning exercise. I appreciate any constructive feedback.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

A Big welcome Java, and yes the folks here are great, they will give you wonderful advice and they are very kind in sharing, about your work, I think it is so very good and cant wait to see more

Love the play on the Comedy and Tragedy masks in the modern world with the telephone cables. Has a connotation of streaming entertainment. Only the skull is darker than the face with the frown. Also a comment perhaps on the more contemporary graphic nature of movies.

Cool idea like the tennis shoes tossed over the phone lines that we have seen here and there in the real world. Never quite figured out the reason for that prank. But it feels like something young people would do. And movies are heavily geared toward youth, especially horror movies.