ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Share learnings:Any devs or authors out there making ebooks, IBooks with end goal ..

Share learnings:Any devs or authors out there making ebooks, IBooks with end goal ..

Any developers /authors using AR with their goal to get a book on app store, iBooks or Kindle??

As an apple developer I make apps that "take the work out" of everyday tasks and delight users (at least that is the purpose).

My next goal is to get an illustrated book submitted to the app store (don't laugh, or windows marketplace for windows8 launch this fall) using AR. Anyone done this before? Is knowledge of ePub required for IBook submission? How about classifying an illustrated series of pages as entertainment?

At the highest level, the actual app itself can be super cool given gesture possibilities, orientations, audio, target-actions and a nifty display. Plus, it does not have to manage persistent data, does not require wifi, 3/4G, complex views or stuff that gets developers spending hours on stack overflow.

I created two pages of my test book in the iPad, saved them as png on the Mac. I had to add text because i dont think the ipad version has text (??). I'll add gesture recognizers so a swipe can advance or back up a page.

Am I all alone in ArtRage forum universe on my quest???? Let me know, please!!

You are far from alone Johnny and I'm sure I will be just the first of many to reply. Or at least it will surprise me if not.
    However for my part I have no techincal ability at all and am coming at it purely from a picture/story maker's perspective, using ArtRage for the picture making bit.
    It's PC all the way for me as I've never had the budget, nor really seen the need to go Apple (not that I wouldn't love an ipad like everyone else) - so I'll be looking more toward Android handset formats.