ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: What is this second

What is this second

I made this charcoal there are more than twenty years. The version seen here is redone using artrage. I redesigned everything, I made a file of high quality there is a way to print in large format up to 150 x 100 cm.
    Name:  ce_que_c_est_deuxiemement.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  188.3 KB
    Last edited by CataTon; 06-11-2012 at 08:18 AM.

Nice design! Is the 2nd one a digital version of the 1st one?
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Quote Originally Posted by jibes View Post
    Nice design! Is the 2nd one a digital version of the 1st one?
    No, That was an error, I didn't realize there where the picture two times.
    Here is the original drawing if you wanted to see : http://www.fabriceplas.be/gallery/de...t-deux.jpg.php

I am going to compare the ArtRage Version and the original drawing.

The one done in Artrage does not have the same character of line as this real world drawing. I believe that in part may be do to the scale at which you are drawing. The original looks like it was on a big piece of paper, thus you were able to get more gestural with your mark making. You could move your whole arm and make subtle change of directions and weight of the line. Arm movement on large paper vs. wrist/finger movement in digital.