ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Studio Pro or Studio??

Studio Pro or Studio??

I currently own Artrage for Ipad and plan to purchase Studio Pro or Studio in the next few days. I have read the chart showing features of each. I would appreciate some info and a recommendation from the old hands as to which one I should buy. The chart is very informative but it lists things I know absolutely nothing about. I am a novice, far from being a pro, however, I don't want to get something that I will grow out of in a few months. Will Studio meet my needs for the next 12 to 18 months or should I bite the bullet and get Pro on my initial purchase? Any recommendations, suggestions, or info I receive will be greatly appreciated. I know this is a loaded question and the answer is totally subjective, but any input will be 100% greater than I have right now. Many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Phestus

I tell everyone to just go for the Pro version. Sure it costs more, but you'd missing out on a lot of great features. Just being able to create your own stickers/spray presets is worth the extra price, from my perspective, but there's also the layer Blur and Color adjustment features, Real color blending, Text tool, Fill tool, the Polygon and Freehand selection types, layer transparency lock, and Script recording features (which I think might be needed for certain scripts from the ipad recordings, but I may be wrong on that). That's a lot stuff I'd miss having...

Then again, it's difficult to miss it, if you've never used it to begin with. Have you tried out the demo for ArtRage Studio Pro yet?
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.