ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Thinking about buying the pro version but...

Thinking about buying the pro version but...

I am going to try out the free version first. I paint with oils right now but looking to move to the less messy and fast drying graphic art world. I am a noob. I dont have a pad yet so will be useing the mouse untill I pick one up. Couple of questions.

1) What is the difference between the free and pro versions?

2) As a computer savy noob with the program is it worth playing with?

Looking forward for responces.

Quote Originally Posted by shadowslake View Post
    I am going to try out the free version first. I paint with oils right now but looking to move to the less messy and fast drying graphic art world. I am a noob. I dont have a pad yet so will be useing the mouse untill I pick one up. Couple of questions.

1) What is the difference between the free and pro versions?

2) As a computer savy noob with the program is it worth playing with?

Looking forward for responces.
    1. The difference between the free version and the pro version is like daylight and dark...but do try the free version first to get the hang of it. It is the absolute best paint program on the market

2. YES !!!
    Try to see as many angles of vision as possible...no single one of us has a "handle" on the whole picture.

Thanks for the reply.

The webpage make it look like it emitates real mediums like oil and watercolors. Does the free version allow you to try this out before purchase. I have used both in traditional work before but looking to move to the digital world but wish to preserve the tradtitional look.

The demo version of ArtRage Studio Pro lets you try out all the tools, so you can see how they work before buying the full version.

The limitations of the demo are: