ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please critique these portraits!

Please critique these portraits!

Hello! This is my first time posting on the Forums. For the most part, I'm a traditional artist, and most digital programs, though robust, never truly gave me the same feeling as actual painting. ArtRage changes all of that. Though not perfect (#letmehavemyphotoshopbrushes), it's simple, intuitive, and really gives the feeling of painting on canvas. These are a couple of portraits I've done recently, and I would love some feedback on these. Don't be gentle, I can take it if need be. Thanks in advance!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	drabot2.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	108.4 KB 
ID:	65525   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Gabrielle sml.jpg 
Views:	79 
Size:	130.4 KB 
ID:	65526   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	KXJ02.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	207.8 KB 
ID:	65527  

Love the poses and the brush work. They are all wonderfully full of life. I know you are wanting constructive criticism, but the only thing I could find that bothers me is the last portraits nose and upper lip highlights which seems to distract from the face itself and is flattening that section of the face.

Hi there,welcome to ArtRage and the forums, for criticism you are better off posting here http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...splay.php?f=16

Gallery is more for showing off your work.
    Looks to me you are very talented and getting to grips with the program nicely.Keep up the great work!

Oh snaps! I'm so brand new I didn't even see the critique gallery! Sorry.

6. If I really have to critique I'd say that the whites of eyes on the girl in the third picture look unnaturally white, but other than that they're great