ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Old Friends Talk

Old Friends Talk

I was inspired by a recent post by MSIE with lots of yellow... kinda of launched off from that.. hope you enjoy my old friends.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Old Friends Talk.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	545.0 KB 
ID:	63374  

wherever you get your inspiration from - your paintings are just wonderful, this one is no exception

I love it
    >>> MSIE's ArtRage Gallery <<<

"It's a living growing mutating art sculpture painting synthesis." (quote screenpainter)

Yes, yellow is good! Color dominance at work. Gary you been busy and I like!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Love it. I really like the colors and shapes and all the first read stuff. It feels polished.

It's like talking to old friends the structure often of which contains similarity, one conversation to the next, reminiscing with variations on the stories, with certain bits getting told and others not needing to be voiced, but which are understood and completed none the less.

And I suppose those old stories take on a life of their own, and perhaps a body form as well, were an artist such as yourself to give it a portrait.
    "Not a bit is wasted and the best is yet to come. . ." -- remembered from a dream

Sandy and MSIE... thanks and a hat tip ... glad you don't my launching a work based on inspiration from yours..

Neal... yes sticking to a single ( more or less ) color dominance has a powerful effect on an abstract.. not something I have pursued much but I am seeing the power of it... hmmmm..