ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: How to use the preset supplies? Artrage2

Question How to use the preset supplies? Artrage2

I've been trying to figure out how to use the supplies i've downloaded from this forum. i tried to followthe instructions given but they're mostly are for artrage 3. and now it makes me wonder rather artrage 2 are suitable for the supplies provided in this forum (excluding: the sticker and sticker sprays)
    I know this isnt really the forum for a question but i'm really a newbie and dont know much.
    Thanks.

It's all going to depend on the supply you're trying to use. With the Studio versions, the arpacks make things easier when it comes to how, and where, it all goes. In ArtRage 2, it all has to be manally put in the right places, so we first need to know what the file is. Is it a Texture Grain, a Canvas Preset, a stencil, a color Sample, a color Picker, etc... They all go into a different folder.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Question

I've already been putting it in the right folder.
    the resources folder>preset folder and depending on the tool i've sort it to the right group.

but i still cant find the supplies in my artrage 2.5, where is the tools suppose to b @?
    thx.

Where the supply ends up in ArtRage, depends on its type. If it's a canvas preset, it'll be listed under the Presets on the Canvas panel, when you open Artrage and create a new painting. If it was a Color Sample, you'll find it under the Custom Picker section of the Color Sample menu. Stencils will appear in the group/folder you put them into, on the Stencil Panel. Etc...

Can you give me a specific example, of a supply/tool you're trying to use. I have both ArtRage 2.6 and ArtRage Studio Pro, so I can try it on both, and tell you what the outcome of its use was.

Question