ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Sad Farewell

A Sad Farewell

Maybe she is sad because 2011 is about to end. Maybe she needs everyone to believe in her so she will be bright again.
    Let's all clap our hands. Believe.

(For those who loved Peter Pan and Tinkerbell.)

I cannot get enough of the tapered edged pen and the effects that are so convenient to use in this program. Hope you enjoy.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Outstanding work. I have always loved you paintings.
    Val
    Valerie

Great job Sandy! I'll have to check out the pen your talking about.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Nicely done, I think we should slow the clock down for 2012 as 2011 went by far to fast. I think it is an age thing.
    Geoff

Very dreamy and enchanted, Alexandra. I love it, as it is most emotive and other worldly -- or at least other than is commonly seen by human eyes.

I love the whole ornamental quality as well. And there is an emptiness which evokes much and begs the question what would she have before her.

I get the 2011 leaving. But I'm taking it a bit differently.

Love the receding tree lines. The fading/receding quality supports the theme.

Fine work.
    "Not a bit is wasted and the best is yet to come. . ." -- remembered from a dream

Dearest Val, this is one of the nicest things a person can hear. You've made my day! Thanks so much!

Thank you dear Ken!