ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Total Beginner to art and artrage

Total Beginner to art and artrage

Husband just got me a Tablet, which I am really happy with, just want to know where to start as a beginner, all the stuff seems daunting, I have been face painting just for a hobby, now I would like to get into all that I can with artrage not sure where I want to get with it, any ideas welcome, just managed to install things and have a quick play, so am guessing will just have to practice a lot.

Thumbs up

Hi and Welcome to the forums!!!

ArtRage?? Yea we can help some.....lotsa good helpful folks here.
    Also try this:
    http://www.artrageus.net A free pdf magazine about ArtRage and its users art.

Also, a free tutorial book and a free Art Supplies Book PDF downloads.

The best way is to start throwing paint on the canvas you choose and see what comes of it....hehe or use the pencil and draw something and then paint it.. well it's just a theory.

Enjoy and show us your art when you are ready...even get a critique....

Thanks going to look now.

Hi

Hello noelval and welcome to Artrage and the Forums.

It really is a great piece of software that can be as simple, or as complicated, as you want it to be. I've only been using it for about 6 months and so am probably not the best person to advise you. However, I have managed to complete and post some paintings to the forum and the gallery.

I use a Medion graphics tablet on my desktop computer, that is larger than A4 size, and a Bamboo tablet on my laptop, which is probably A5 size. Either way, with a bit of practice, they do help me a great deal.