ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: before i buy

before i buy

Hi.
    I am an user of AR pro studio demo on mac machine, and thinking about full version, but the problem is i cant connect my mac to the net, because my dongle internet doesnt work with macs.
    so when i buy AR i will get only a serial number, and easly can just type it on mac, or must download one more time. and with downloading- can i choose a version, win or mac before downloading on my win laptop?

i know its a bit confusing.

If you purchase Studio Pro, you receive a serial number and a download link for both Windows and OS X versions so you can download them right away. You would need to download the full version of the software then install it to use it. You can download the OS X installer on your PC then copy it across to your Mac, the Mac doesn't need to be connected to the internet in order to install and use ArtRage if you copy the installer across to it via network, usb drive, cd etc.

For any updates, these are made available on the Member Area at http://members.artrage.com and can be downloaded on your other system and copied across. Here's how to create a login and register a serial number on that page:

1/ Click ‘create account’ and follow the instructions
    2/ Log in, then click on 'My Products'
    3/ Click 'Register New Product' then select your version of ArtRage , enter your serial number and click the 'register' button to register your software

You should now see your serial number listed on the 'My Products' page and you can click 'download' to download any of the latest versions ( Windows or OS X ).

Let me know if you need any further help. I sent through a reply to your email just now, sorry for the delay.
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

thats great.
    thank you.