ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Brush settings...possibilities?

Talking Brush settings...possibilities?

I will attempt to describe this properly.
    I am new to ArtRage, and absolutely love it,
    and am still learning it.

I downloaded a bunch of sticker spray presets.
    For example, some are like Impressionist painting.
    (Impressionist Style 1)
    They spray beautiful little varying
    shades of paint.

Is it possible to somehow attach this
    to a certain paint brush?
    For example, I want to have a thick oil paint impasto effect combined with the impressionist.

I want to pick the oil brush and then add an alpha/change presets (which I can't find any option in presets) to make it paint like this. ...and then save the preset. If I pick the oil brush and look in presets and settings, I don't see any place where I can add an alpha.

I will compare it to Photoshop - in Photoshop, I can apply an alpha/image to a brush, change some settings, and then it will paint like clouds, dots, grass, etc. I see this in the sticker spray, but I don't want it to be a sticker, I want it to be attached to a brush (oil, watercolor, air, etc.).

If the only way to do this is to make a 'sticker spray', can you point me to a tutorial on how to make one?

Thank You!
    Have an excellent day!