ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tiger Tiger

Tiger Tiger

Done with gloop pen and knife.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tiger.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	203.3 KB 
ID:	60726  

I like it very much, also very much the diagonal chroma gradient of the background!
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Very cool design, well done
    "I paint because I love to cut mats" (Arthur Alexander)

Bobbi... interesting... the drag marks across the design look like your tiger took a swipe at it... ....

Wow! This is very cool Bobbi..! I think the technique and the form is great.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

I am interested how you achieved the gradient background. I am new to art rage and working on my ipad. In my 'real life ' paintings, ( i know it sounds odd) i paint photo realistic old cedar strip canoes, but on surreal backgrounds of gradient colours. I would like to try to do them in art rage, but dont know how yet. Advice much appreciated....

Margi, sometimes you can achieve the gradient background by choosing the metallic setting on the canvas pod. Also using the lighting button on the canvas pod can give you the gradient. I had also used the the roughness and grain size indicators. I chose 0% roughness and 0% grain size. I then used the the layer panel and used the drop down that is in the lower right hand side of the layer you are working on. Click on the "Blend Mode" and experiment with the different options. I chose "pin" light for this particular painting which had changed the original color I had for the background.