ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Green Bee on Flower

Green Bee on Flower

Hello all,
    Still a new user here trying to learn ArtRage, and mostly trying to figure out how the brushes work. I'm slowly getting the hang of them. I still need to work on my blending techniques... (experimenting with the palette knife). If any one has suggestions on tool(s) or tips for blending please let me know. I'd appreciate any other crits (but go easy on me as I'm still a beginner).
    Thanks
    Cyen
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Green_Bee_Flower_9_15_11_ss.jpg 
Views:	78 
Size:	85.7 KB 
ID:	60117  

nice. i like the subject, that gives a lot of freedom to you for a painterly approach.
    apart from tools, that i think u are on a right track, i do have a couple of suggestions though. i would make the petals smaller or make the inside round ball/disk with stigma, on which the bee sits, a little bigger including the bee. those big petals are making everything else seem quite small.
    one more thing, i would for sure translate the bee higher or move it so that the outline of the ball with grains break. right now its aligned with the bee. see both of them in silhouette, bee's definite shape would make a difference.
    i do hope u get my point. if u agree do consider.
    good work and all the best...
    regards,
    waheednasir.
    www.waheednasir.com

Thanks Wah

Hi Waheednasir,