ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: A "standard" brush?

A "standard" brush?

Hi:

I'm new to Artrage, so I might have missed it somewhere.

Is there a "standard" brush like a soft round in photoshop? You need to make it in stickers right?
    I've tried to export a soft round from photoshop and making a sticker with it, but it doesn't behave like I want (yes I made it red and such like the tutorial for stickers say). When selecting a color, it paints with a much lighter color no matter how I change settings.

And - it would be nice to have a transparency setting that was quick to change for each brush (instead of going into settings each time), I change that all the time when I work in in photoshop.

I love some of the features in Artrage, but there's just so many photoshop things that I find hard to be without...

Stig

Quote Originally Posted by stigbn View Post
    Is there a "standard" brush like a soft round in photoshop? You need to make it in stickers right?
    I've tried to export a soft round from photoshop and making a sticker with it, but it doesn't behave like I want (yes I made it red and such like the tutorial for stickers say). When selecting a color, it paints with a much lighter color no matter how I change settings.
    Hi Stigbn, welcome to the forums

There isn't a soft round brush like the one in photoshop as a default brush, so yes if you are especially wanting that brush it will need to be a stickerbrush.

As an update to version 3x and in 3.5 Ambient gave us the ability to just import a .abr file to use in artrage.
    Select the stickerbrush
    From the settings menu choose import photoshop brush (see attached image)