ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Gift of Light

A Gift of Light

one more ..been a fun weekend to work on paintings.. light is what we all work in after all..... hope you like this effort...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	A Gift of Light.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	310.4 KB 
ID:	58964  

Gary. I'm not as crazy about this one as your others but I still like it.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Neal ..thanks I am glad you like this one...

Sandy......thanks

Beautiful creation, Gary. It just reminds me of colorful splendor of candies in those big cookie jars in the store.

This is one interesting work gxh. I imagine like a team of snakes on a mission to infiltrate a carpet factory. I suspect this might not be what you had in mind though. Groovy carpet texture in any case
    If I were marooned on a desert island, please air drop me a copy of Artrage 5.0! (Plus a laptop and solar panel)

this one looks like a shiny 3D graffiti, very cool!

it's good to see your explorations Gary. this one very colorful bit of eye candy.

That line work is really exquisite. I've had a lot of trouble getting my line art to show up just right in Artrage with just the right widths and weight in places, but the more I use the ink tool, the better I get, though it does happen slowly. You've got it down though. That stylized look of that ink bounding line really draws my eye around this image.