ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Absolute Beginner

Absolute Beginner

OK - I have decided to open myself up for some critique. I am an absolute beginner that has no painting or art background. The only instructions I have ever had were playing the Art Academy game on my Nintedo. It inspired me to purchase a Wacom tablet and ArtRage software to try to learn to draw.

This post is a "test" for me:
    a. How do I post an image to the forum
    b. You have to start somewhere so I did something just for a starter.

OK, I have attached 2 images for comments
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cowboy Hat.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	77.6 KB 
ID:	58599   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Flower.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	64.0 KB 
ID:	58602  

Hey there

you might read this:
    http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5

and there is a min # of posts before you can upload to the forums but I am not sure how many...sorry...ask daveRage......

www.artrageus.net A Ragers source of info. ArtRageUS magazine and books.

Hope this helps.

You are off to a good start...welcome to the forums...lookin forward to seeing more from you
    Try to see as many angles of vision as possible...no single one of us has a "handle" on the whole picture.

Obviously I am not the artist that you are. I hope to learn to do stuff like you have in your gallery. I really enjoyed the front of the 57 Chevy and the CocaCola pictures (as well as many others).

I have a couple of questions for you:

1. How do you get such clean lines on your drawings? Am I just not as good at drawing or is there some trick that I am missing. I have always ben used to vector tools which makes drawing line a good bit easier.

2. How do you create your own gallery in the Forums?