ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Sleeping beauty

Sleeping beauty

Someone always gets up early...

This is a drrawing I made for the "fairytales with a twist" challenge at CGhub

Comments and feedback are welcome!

Regards,

Arjen
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sleep 7.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	246.8 KB 
ID:	58446  

I think it's a splendid work....love your choice of colors and the humour really adds to the piece....

Arjen... a fantastic illustration with a wry twist.... very excellent work here.

Fantastic work Arjen! Love it!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

What a nicely colorful and luminous room populated in such a funny way! I would have expected much more dust considering the story and certainly beauty is rather in the eye of the obsever here than objectively present ...
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

many thanks

As always, I am very pleased with the feedback wich I'm getting from al you people here at artrage...

THX again!!

Arjen

Great work, I recall seeing this in the work in progress. (if memory serves...and sometimes it does not!)

I think the colors are what really add to your work. I like the details of the walls and the ivy as well.

I think the details are wonderful and the cartoon style is excellent. Wildly entertaining. Great idea based on the starting premise challenge.

What I would recommend, since you asked, is that you seek to control your colors in a way that is not ambient, where everything is lit equally. In this image, the browns of the relatively unimportant floors are keeping me from enjoying easily all the fine work you have done. It's competing with the action.