ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Peaceful Contemplation

Peaceful Contemplation

Hope you enjoy this one
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	peaceful contemplation.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	117.9 KB 
ID:	58394  
    Sometimes...I remember better with my eyes closed

My Gallery
    http://members.artrage.com/vb_users/6307

Katie... a lovely peaceful scene contemplating the the stillness of the morning... beautiful colors add to the serenity of the scene.

I love it Katie. You have portrayed the feeling of mood, space and distance here. Beautifully done.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Love it...a very peaceful place
    Try to see as many angles of vision as possible...no single one of us has a "handle" on the whole picture.

Amazing Katie this is perfect
    Treat Others as you wish to be treated

http://mannafig.deviantart.com/

Has a sharpness to this one, as a counterpoint to the atmospheric softness of the color. The shapes come into play and have a relationship as a group, because of the nature of the kinds of 'feels'. Clear and crisp, the dock, the girl, the horizon. . . to me it feels as if one is populating a dream in a way. There's the vagueness of the tone in a dream, in which things come into focus. At least that is sometimes how it works in my dreams. And as in a dream, it's 100% believable. Also adding to the whole effect of them being 'of a piece' the colors are keyed to the warm tones you established in the water and sky.

Your figure is really great as well, the pose being introspective, and it all has a relaxed, going with the flow sort of nature to it all.