ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Plum Pretty More Detail Per advice of D Akey

Smile Plum Pretty More Detail Per advice of D Akey

Thanks for the constructive crit DAkey. The first one here is the latest that I pushed myself more to detail. All with the wonderful software of ArtRage3.5.
    I really enjoyed adding details, glazing, knife, and airbrush to add color, depth, and richness to the plum.

First comment for first painting:
    I don't know what to say. Fell into Peter's rabbit hole again. I started painting flower pot, but it evolved into a cherry, then into a plum. I liked the colors and design even though a little strange, it reminded me of what my grandpa used to say...."Oh that is just plum pretty." I don't hear these sayings anymore except on retro television programs such as Andy Griffith.
    I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for checking it out.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Plum Pretty2AR.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	145.5 KB 
ID:	58033  
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Alexandra; 07-22-2011 at 01:36 PM. Reason: More detail needed

very nice....

beautiful dear Sandy
    Treat Others as you wish to be treated

http://mannafig.deviantart.com/

Love this Sandy....colors are perfect!

Blessings,
    GigiCharm

Oddly Beautiful. What I mean is the Oddness of it is also beautiful. When I looked at it, it seemed as though I was below a waterline, viewing it just below the surface
    My Website - SkylarArt.com
    "Beauty Draws those who Draw Beauty" - Skylar

It's like two different paintings. Above the plum at about half way and below. The stuff on the top kicks the lower half's butt plum from here to Albuquerque. That upper half is drop dead gorgeous.