ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pathways of Thorns - Chapter One

Pathways of Thorns - Chapter One

It's that time again boys and girls... Once again I have put virtual pen to virtual paper in the hopes of writing a story that you will find entertaining.
    This is my first attempt at doing a sketch with the pencil. My thanks to Amanda for providing the inspiration to try. The sketch was done with pencil, knife and eraser.
    --
    Forward

At ages fourteen and fifteen respectively, a young boy and a young girl in different years and locations, are forced by hardships to leave their homes, and head west alone.
    Little did they know that life would fill their futures with even more difficult times along their respective paths.
    Who could have guessed that their travels would eventually bring them face to face in the town of Hidden Creek, Wyoming?
    With all the baggage that each of them brought along, and with occupations at opposite ends of the spectrum, is there any hope at all that they might find happiness together, or are both destined to fade into the sunset with only their individual memories to look back upon?
    Will either of them leave Hidden Creek alive?
    --------------------
    As was his custom, Rio Henry, the Marshal of Hidden Creek, Wyoming, was sitting in front of the jail, watching the sun begin to rise on the horizon. For as long as he could remember, there was something magical for him in the early morning time period. There was a freshness to the day not found at any other time. It only lasted a few minutes, and the times that Rio had missed watching during his lifetime, were few and far between.