ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please help, I am new to this...

Please help, I am new to this...

Hi Everyone,

My name is Tweetykiss and I just downloaded AR2 just last week and I want to take that class so I will register but before I do, I need to know that since I can't even draw on a hardcopy sketchpad and I failed in offline art classes offered locally is there hope for me to be good at this....

I have seen the work presented here and I see how good all of you are and that has really inspired me to learn this....I have always wanted to learn graphic arts......is there hope for me since I cannot do it "on hard copy" and any sugs would be appreciated....

Thank You

Hahahaha!!!!!!!

How in the heck does someone fail art class? Hahhahaha.

Did you like not show up for class at any time? Did you refuse to turn in the project? Did you not figure out that the model is the one who is supposed to be nude in class, not the artists?

Since that question is sorta weird, I won't answer it except to say you will have lots of fun with this program!!!!!!

If you have fun, you're likely to do it more.

If you do it more, you'll likely get better.

If you get better, people will show you more respect.

If they show you more respect, you will feel better about yourself.

And all that points to your enjoying doing art.

What more do you need?

THE worst thing you could do is to let someone else tell you you have no talent. That's crap.

Come, have some fun and forget about those idiotic classes.

I'm with D Akey as we often double team on these topics.
    Since you are in this forum you have taken the first step and the most important the decision to better yourself.
    The luck comes in with you picking this forum.(as you will see as you stay longer)