ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: City Music ( Blue Notes )

City Music ( Blue Notes )

more monochromatic than most of my work... chalks, ink pens, eraser...oils... Hope you enjoy all this jazz...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	City Music (Blue Notes).jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	249.6 KB 
ID:	55394  

.. almost like the tearings on canvas style of Lucio Fontana ...
    Very elegant.
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Very subtle beauty. I think the sparseness on this is a good thing.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Caesar - thanks so much... I Googled Lucio Fontana and was amazed at this man's work... read his history and looked at several of the canvas's you refered to. Your knowlege of art history is amazing and a source of great information thanks for sharing it. I have been thinking of gzairbornes "in the moment" for some time and had been envisioning color grounds with a cut or slit to let out colored essence I haven't figured out how to do it yet but then you directed me to Lucio's work which is exactly what I was seeing in my meditations... thanks so much. I feel inspired to figure out how to accomplish this in AR and most likely a little Photoshop work..

As a blues lover.............this hits a note with me
    Da go Te'
    Best to you

Peter............
    Have a listen to or buy my music : http://www.reverbnation.com/playlist...artist_3522106
    and the Aubrey Small website:http://www.aubreysmall.com/
    My Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010972992278

again I've been looking at your painting for a long time, diving into all those subtle colours and lines ... and I'm very pleased