ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: I am new to wacom

I am new to wacom

Hi I have just purchased a wacom intuos 3
    and am waiting for it to be delvered. I wanted to know if it works with windows 7 or not.
    pls advise
    thanks

I'm using an Intuos 3 on one of our systems here with Windows 7 and the latest Wacom driver and it works well. If you have specific questions about the tablet I'd recommend visiting the manufacturer's website at www.wacom.com as they'll have more information on their products, but we can help with any ArtRage related problems and questions. I hope you enjoy your new tablet!
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

I used to have one for years, and I adored it.Good choice ! I only changed for another ,because the other was a Cintiq....
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

You'll love it
    Just make sure you download the latest win7 drivers from wacom and you should have no problems whatsoever with intuos 3 on win7
    "I paint because I love to cut mats" (Arthur Alexander)

Actually, it's not as simple as just downloading the LATEST Wacom drivers. Sometimes they don't work. Pressure sensitivity being the big issue.

The key is to check if everything's fine. If it is, you don't need to do anything at all.

If it's NOT fine, then download the latest Wacom drivers. Test. If that doesn't work, you're going to have to hit google to find the various discussion threads relating to the particular combo you've got.